Flirtations, The: Still Sounds Like The Flirtations (Vinyl LP)

Flirtations, The: Still Sounds Like The Flirtations (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €25.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Limited to 1000 copies for RSD 2024. The Flirtations are poised to release Still Sounds Like The Flirtations – their first album of new  material in 55 years. They are best known for their 1969 signature song, "Nothing But A Heartache”, from their debut album Sounds Like The Flirtations. That song spent 14 weeks on Billboard’s Hot 100, and its success saw the group tour with Stevie Wonder, Tom Jones,  The Four Tops and The Temptations.

On their forthcoming album, which was produced, engineered, mixed, and co-written by Ben Rice (Joan Osborne, Valerie June), Earnestine Pearce, Shirley Pearce, and Viola Billups aka  Pearly Gates, The Flirtations tell the stories of their lives. Drawing inspiration from the churn of personal, social, and political situations that they have  lived through over the past five decades, they capture a timeless and well-earned perspective on love and life.

The recording process was a transatlantic adventure, with sessions at Abbey Road and Resident Studios in London, Degraw Sound in Brooklyn, and Creative Workshop in Nashville. Retaining the classic soul sound and melodic harmonies The Flirtations are known for, the album will not disappoint long-time fans, while also promising to bring their authentic, inimitable sound to a new generation.

  1. Love Somebody
  2. Didn’t Anybody Tell You
  3. Ain’t No Easy Way
  4. Memories
  5. You Don't Live Here Anymore
  6. (Keep Chasing) Blue Skies
  7. Take It Back
  8. No One Does It Like You
  9. Life Is Like A Mountain
  10. Thought I Knew You

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid