Fairport Convention: Unhalfbricking (Vinyl LP)
Fairport Convention: Unhalfbricking (Vinyl LP)

Fairport Convention: Unhalfbricking (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €31.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Unhalfbricking, originally released in 1969, was a transitional album for Fairport Convention, as vocalist (and American folk-rock enthusiast) Ian Matthews left midway through the recording. As a result the band looked further into their own country's folk traditions for influence, as their decidedly British style was cemented by the addition of Dave Swarbrick's fiddle.

This is not to say that Unhalfbricking is a weak album, on the contrary, it is a stone cold classic and includes some of the band's finest material including their take on Dylan's "Percy's Song", the traditional "A Sailor's Life", and one of Sandy Denny's finest compositions in "Who Knows Where the Time Goes?".

  1. Genesis Hall
  2. Si Tu Dois Partir
  3. Autopsy
  4. A Sailor's Life
  5. Cajun Woman
  6. Who Knows Where The Time Goes?
  7. Percy's Song
  8. Million Dollar Bash

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid