ESG: Come Away With ESG (Vinyl LP)
ESG: Come Away With ESG (Vinyl LP)

ESG: Come Away With ESG (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €23.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Celebrating the band’s 40th anniversary with the reissue of the classic genre-busting debut album by the Bronx sisters ESG, Come Away With ESG. So the story goes Anthony H hooked up with Ed Bahaman and the band’s debut album, Come Away With ESG was created. In the intervening years, it’s been sampled to death. Those in the know have hailed ESG as innovators who fashioned Hip hop and house music, who rewrote post punk and somehow, somehow they remain something of a secret.

Music that falls outside of the no wave, new wave and post punk library, it’s for the dance floor but it’s not funk, there’s no horns, no driving organ... it’s the opposite of Sly And The Family Stone but no less cool and no less groovy.

  1. Come Away
  2. Dance
  3. You Make No Sense
  4. Parking Lot Blues
  5. Chistelle
  6. About You
  7. It's Alright
  8. Moody (Spaced Out)
  9. Tiny Sticks
  10. The Beat
  11. My Love For You

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid