Jewell, Eilen: Down Hearted Blues (Vinyl LP)

Jewell, Eilen: Down Hearted Blues (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €22.95 €0.00 Unit price per

On her seventh studio album, Down Hearted Blues, Eilen Jewell steps back in time to unearth 12 vintage blues gems written or made famous by an array of artists, from Willie Dixon and Memphis Minnie to Charles Sheffield and Betty James.

Like expert stonecutters, she and her band chiseled the songs into exciting new shapes and forms, honoring history while breathing new life into each discovery. Recorded live and in just two days, Down Hearted Blues finds Jewell making each song her own, while paying homage to her beloved inspirations.

  1. It's Your Voodoo Working
  2. Another Night to Cry
  3. You'll Be Mine
  4. Down Hearted Blues
  5. I'm a Little Mixed Up
  6. You Gonna Miss Me
  7. Walking with Frankie
  8. Nothing in Rambling
  9. Don't Leave Poor Me
  10. Crazy Mixed Up World
  11. You Know My Love
  12. The Poor Girls Story

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid