DJ Seinfeld: Mirrors (Vinyl 2xLP)
DJ Seinfeld: Mirrors (Vinyl 2xLP)

DJ Seinfeld: Mirrors (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €21.95 €0.00 Unit price per
If much of DJ Seinfeld’s previous work was characterised by a sepia-tinged haze, a result of the producer’s deliberately lo-fi production techniques, then brand new album Mirrors sees his music come firmly into focus.
Simultaneously optimistic and melancholic in tone, the album is preceded by the single ‘U Already Know’, an italo-tinged summer anthem in waiting featuring an acapella from guest-vocalist Teira, whom Seinfeld met while DJing at a warehouse party in LA.
Citing late night sessions learning how to produce on his laptop while at university in Edinburgh and ‘pretending to be Burial’ as key turning points in his journey, Seinfeld has now produced an album with all the emotional depth and musical dexterity of those electronic luminaries. Mirrors touches on everything from UK Garage to down-tempo house to ambient to breaks and is an at times tender, at times euphoric sonic journey with a producer slowly realising his full potential.
  1. She Loves Me
  2. Walking With Ur Smile
  3. U Already Know
  4. The Right Place (feat. Teira)
  5. Home Calling
  6. These Things Will Come To Be
  7. Tell Me One More Time
  8. Someday
  9. I Feel Better
  10. Song For The Lonely

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid