Distillers, The: Coral Fang (Vinyl LP)

Distillers, The: Coral Fang (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €28.95 €0.00 Unit price per

After the success of their second studio album, the punk rock band The Distillers signed to Sire Records in 2002. There, they released their major label debut Coral Fang the year after. The album was primarily influenced by grunge and lyrically was inspired by the fallout of Brody Dalle's marriage and the media attention it. It became their mainstream breakthrough.The album spawned three charting singles, “Drain The Blood”, “The Hunger” and “Beat Your Heart Out” and was received largely positive reviews from critics.

Coral Fang featured explicit artwork by Tim Presley, but as many US retailers refused to stock the album, the band created an additional “safe” cover. This edition of Coral Fang features its original explicit artwork and is available as a limited edition of 5000 individually numbered copies on white coloured vinyl. It also includes an insert.

2019 reissue.

  1. Drain The Blood
  2. Dismantle Me
  3. Die On A Rope
  4. The Gallow Is God
  5. Coral Fang
  6. The Hunger
  7. Hall Of Mirrors
  8. Beat Your Heart Out
  9. Love Is Paranoid
  10. For Tonight You're Only Here To Know
  11. Death Sex

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid