Gordon, Dexter: Go! (Vinyl LP)

Gordon, Dexter: Go! (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €24.95 €0.00 Unit price per

By the time he recorded Go! in 1962, Dexter Gordon had already lived several lifetimes in jazz. He was among the first to adapt the language of bebop to the tenor saxophone in the 1940s, but after a decade in which personal troubles limited his output, he signed with Blue Note in 1961 and began a run of essential albums that marked a rebirth for the tenor giant.

Featuring a quartet with Sonny Clark on piano, Butch Warren on bass, and Billy Higgins on drums, Go! was a showcase of Gordon’s limitless creativity on hard-swinging numbers like his great tune “Cheese Cake” and a sure-footed version of “Love for Sale,” as well as his peerless artistry on ballads as evidenced on stunning takes of the standards “I Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out to Dry” and “Where Are You".

2021 reissue, as part of the Blue Note Classic Vinyl series.

  1. Cheese Cake
  2. I Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out To Dry
  3. Second Balcony Jump
  4. Love For Sale
  5. Where Are You
  6. Three O'Clock In The Morning 

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid