Dexter Gordon: A Swingin' Affair (Vinyl LP)

Gordon, Dexter: A Swingin' Affair (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €27.95 €0.00 Unit price per

The tenor sax hero’s classic 1964 album. His fourth Blue Note LP. Recorded at the Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, on 29th August 1962. Recorded two days after his classic album Go, and featuring the same personnel: Sonny Clark (piano), Butch Warren (bass) and Billy Higgins (drums).

Showcasing two great Gordon originals ('Soy Califa', 'McSplivens'), plus Warren’s 'The Backbone' and two standards ('You Stepped Out Of A Dream', 'Don’t Explain', 'Until The Real Thing Comes Along').

Produced by Blue Note co-founder Alfred Lion. Includes session photography by Blue Note co-founder Francis Wolff and liner notes by Barbara Long.

2020 reissue.

  1. Soy Califa
  2. Don't Explain
  3. You Stepped Out Of A Dream
  4. The Backbone
  5. Until The Real Thing Comes Along
  6. McSplivens

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid