Crosby, Stills & Nash: Crosby, Stills & Nash (Vinyl LP)

Crosby, Stills & Nash: Crosby, Stills & Nash (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €33.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Originally released on May 29, 1969, Crosby, Stills and Nash remains one of rock 'n' roll's most impressive debuts. It was big news in 1969 when former key members of the Byrds, Buffalo Springfield, and the Hollies - three of the finest bands of the '60s - splintered off to form their own trio. Despite their already-proven talents, few could have imagined the gossamer vocal blend that would become the trademark of supergroup Crosby, Stills and Nash. The band's debut effectively provided the soundtrack to the summer of '69.

For his part, Steve Stills keeps exploring the progressive folk-rock sound that he'd pioneered with Buffalo Springfield; signature tune 'Suite: Judy Blue Eyes' is an expansive, multi-section affair that makes full use of the group's vocal skills. Fresh from the Hollies, Graham Nash adds an accessible pop sensibility, epitomized by the effervescent ditty 'Marrakesh Express'David Crosby, always the wild card in the Byrds, here adds rough edges and flashes of mystery with his cutting protest rocker 'Long Time Gone' and the exquisite art-folk of 'Guinnevere'. With this kind of firepower under its belt, it's no wonder CSN quickly became one of the biggest groups of their era.

  1. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
  2. Marrakesh Express
  3. Guinnevere
  4. You Don't Have To Cry
  5. Pre-Road Downs
  6. Wooden Ships
  7. Lady Of The Island
  8. Helplessly Hoping
  9. Long Time Gone
  10. 49 Bye-Byes

    All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
    All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
    Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid