Creedence Clearwater Revival: Cosmo's Factory (Vinyl LP)

Creedence Clearwater Revival: Cosmo's Factory (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €23.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Creedence Clearwater Revival's fifth studio album was released on July 16, 1970, just seven months after Willy & The Poor Boys. Their fourth album only made No.3 on the Billboard album charts, coming just a few short months after Green River, which topped the charts.

Expectations ran high and there was undoubtedly a sense of trepidation from both the band and their record label: Would this be a return to the top for a band that had been so successful on the Hot 100? There was no need to worry. Cosmo’s Factory topped the US album charts for nine straight weeks, starting the week beginning August 22, 1970.

The album, overall, is a heady mix of R&B, soul and Motown, country music, psychedelia, rockabilly, and classic rock’n’roll that all comes together to create the soundtrack to swamp rock.

  1. Ramble Tamble 
  2. Before You Accuse Me 
  3. Travelin' Band 
  4. Ooby Dooby 
  5. Lookin' Out My Back Door 
  6. Run Through The Jungle 
  7. Up Around The Bend 
  8. My Baby Left Me 
  9. Who'll Stop The Rain 
  10. I Heard It Through The Grapevine 
  11. Long As I Can See The Light 

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid