Commander Venus: The Uneventful Vacation (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Commander Venus: The Uneventful Vacation (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Regular price €29.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Not long before recording his first songs for Bright Eyes, 14-year-old singer-songwriter Conor Oberst co-founded Commander Venus alongside bassist (and future Cursive frontman) Tim Kasher, guitarist Robb Nansel (now president of Saddle Creek Records), and drummer Matt Bowen (who would soon join the Faint and be replaced by Ben Armstrong). After releasing their 1995 debut, Do You Feel at Home?, the Omaha indie rockers caught the attention of Wind-up Records, who backed the group’s sophomore album, The Uneventful Vacation. While The Uneventful Vacation marked the musicians’ final record together, before they each embarked on their next ventures, this formative album has since become a cult favorite in the ’90s emo canon.

To celebrate the 25th anniversary of the album, this reissue features red and black smoke vinyl and all-analog mastering from the original tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio. Limited to 4,600 units worldwide, this edition also includes the bonus track Congratulations!, which appeared on the original vinyl release.

  1. Jean's T.V.
  2. Refused By Light
  3. We'll Always Have Paris
  4. The Uneventful Vacation (Part I)
  5. Lock'n'Chase
  6. Life As Expected
  7. The Way Things Had To Be
  8. Dress To Please
  9. The Walk-Around Problem
  10. My Collapsing Frame
  11. The Raining Holiday (Part II)
  12. The Role Of The Hero In Antiquity
  13. Congratulations!

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid