Taylor, Cecil: Unit Structures (Vinyl LP)
Taylor, Cecil: Unit Structures (Vinyl LP)

Taylor, Cecil: Unit Structures (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €27.95 €0.00 Unit price per
The intrepid free jazz pianist Cecil Taylor produced some of his best work for Blue Note Records, including his explosive 1966 label debut Unit Structures featuring Eddie Gale on trumpet, Jimmy Lyons on alto saxophone, Ken McIntyre on alto saxophone, oboe, and bass clarinet, Henry Grimes and Alan Silva on bass, and Andrew Cyrille on drums. Over the course of four extended original pieces by Taylor - “Steps”, “Enter, Evening”, “Unit Structure/As Of A Now/Section”, and “Tales (8 Whisps)" - the band scales the pinnacle of the mid-1960s jazz avant-garde with awe-inspiring performances that are by turns ferociously unbridled and intricately textured.

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.
  1. Steps
  2. Enter Evening
  3. Unit Structure/ As Of A Now/ Section
  4. Tales (8 Whisps)

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid