Caribou: Our Love (Vinyl LP)

Caribou: Our Love (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €28.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Our Love, the 2014 album from Caribou features collaborations with Jessy Lanza and Owen Pallett. It was mixed by David Wrench and features artwork by Jason Evans / Matthew Cooper.

Our Love is a crisp and compact collage of contemporary electronic music. Intimate r 'n' b overtones smooch up with Detroit Techno and scrupulous synth sampling. It sounds like the future, which is exactly Snaith's intention.

Our Love is probably Caribou's most soulful record to date, chock-full of heartfelt lyrics and organic nature which cuts through bubbling synths and blissful euphoria of their synthetic constructions. It's not all downbeat of course, whilst some thoughts linger on mortality, loss and letting go, there is always an element of celebration.

  1. Can't Do Without You
  2. Silver
  3. All I Ever Need
  4. Our Love
  5. Dive
  6. Second Chance
  7. Julia Brightly
  8. Mars
  9. Back Home
  10. Your Love Will Set You Free

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid