Adderley, Cannonball: Somethin' Else (Vinyl LP)

Adderley, Cannonball: Somethin' Else (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €24.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Somethin' Else is a Jazz album by Cannonball Adderley released in 1958 that appears among many rankings of "jazz essentials" In October 1957, Cannonball Adderley disbanded his group to join Miles Davis' sextet (with whom they recorded, among others, the legendary Kind of Blue). 

Somethin' Else is the first appearance of Miles and Cannonball Adderley together. Although Miles is only a sideman, he is at the centre of the entire album and plays most of the early choruses, composed the title track and chose most of the tracks.

2021 reissue as part of the Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series.

  1. Autumn Leaves 
  2. Love For Sale 
  3. Alison's Uncle 
  4. Somethin' Else 
  5. One For The Daddy-O 
  6. Dancing In The Dark 

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid