Byrds, The: Sweetheart Of The Rodeo (Vinyl LP)

Byrds, The: Sweetheart Of The Rodeo (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €25.95 €0.00 Unit price per

After Chris Hillman dragged new friend Gram Parsons into The Byrds, they made an album as close to a country masterpiece as a rock act could ever make. In fact, the only tunes better than the definitive covers here of songs by Bob Dylan ("You Ain't Going Nowhere"), Guthrie ("Pretty Boy Floyd") and the Louvin' Brothers ("The Christian Life") are Parsons's originals, especially the incomparable "Hickory Wind".

Sweetheart... wasn't the first country-rock album, but with its gorgeous three-way harmonies and sweet pedal steel, it remains the best.

2017 reissue on 180 gram vinyl. 
  1. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
  2. I Am a Pilgrim
  3. The Christian Life
  4. You Don't Miss Your Water
  5. You're Still on My Mind
  6. Pretty Boy Floyd
  7. Hickory Wind
  8. One Hundred Years from Now
  9. Blue Canadian Rockies
  10. Life in Prison
  11. Nothing Was Delivered

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid