Powell, Bud: Time Waits (Vinyl LP)

Powell, Bud: Time Waits (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €23.95 €0.00 Unit price per

The 4th volume of The Amazing Bud Powell series recorded in 1958 found the brilliant bebop piano master in particularly fine form on an ebullient set of his original tunes including “Buster Rides Again,” “Monopoly,” and “John’s Abbey.” Powell inventive solo flights shine in a trio setting with Sam Jones on bass and Philly Joe Jones on drums.

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

  1. Buster Rides Again
  2. Sub City
  3. Time Waits
  4. Marmalade
  5. Monopoly
  6. John's Abbey
  7. Dry Soul
  8. Sub City (Alternate Take)

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid