Power, Brigid Mae: The Two Worlds (Vinyl LP)

Power, Brigid Mae: The Two Worlds (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €19.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Power returns with a new album on Tompkins Square. The Two Worlds was produced by Peter Broderick and recorded at Analogue Catalogue in County Down, Ireland. She writes songs that are structured like poems and delivered like prayers, with the words blurring hazily into the melodies. She is both tough and vulnerable, assertive and hesitant, wounded and resilient.

The opening song 'I'm Grateful', is a delicate slow dance, a wistful hymn of gratitude with a rhythm which sounds like a grandfather clock winding down. The whole album is full of introverted psychedelic hymns that sit perfectly next to Karen Dalton, Joni Mitchell and Planxty. A beautiful, raw and sublime album.

  1. I'm Grateful
  2. Don't Shut Me Up (Politely)
  3. So You've Seen My Limit
  4. On My Own With You
  5. Is My Presence In The Room Enough For You?
  6. Down On The Ground
  7. Peace Backing Us Up
  8. How's Your New Home?
  9. The Two Worlds
  10. Let Me Go Now

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid