Dylan, Bob: Blood On The Tracks (Vinyl LP)

Dylan, Bob: Blood On The Tracks (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €25.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Inevitably, when critics praise a new Dylan album, they label it the "best since Blood on the Tracks," and with good reason. Inspired by a crumbled marriage, and recorded after a tour with The Band had apparently re-ignited his creativity, Blood... is among Dylan's masterpieces.

The album's epic songs are well known, but its real high points are the shorter numbers - 'You're a Big Girl Now', the flawless blues 'Meet Me in the Morning', and the sweetly devastating 'Buckets of Rain'. These are songs of "images and distorted facts," each expressed through tangled points of view, and all of them blue. 2007 reissue.

  1. Tangled Up In Blue
  2. Simple Twist Of Fate
  3. You're A Big Girl Now
  4. Idiot Wind
  5. You're Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go
  6. Meet Me In The Morning
  7. Lily, Rosemary & The Jack Of Hearts
  8. If You See Her, Say Hello
  9. Shelter From The Storm
  10. Buckets Of Rain

    All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
    All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
    Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid