Blitzen Trapper: Furr - 10th Anniversary Edition (Vinyl 2xLP)

Blitzen Trapper: Furr - 10th Anniversary Edition (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €28.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Furr, Blitzen Trapper's breakthrough album and label debut for Sub Pop. The record was met with universal acclaim, earning praise from the likes of The Guardian, Pitchfork, Paste, AV Club, and Rolling Stone, who in its four-star review called the album “an engaging album full of rootsy beauty.” The album would earn the no. 13 spot on Rolling Stone’s 50 Best Albums of 2008 later that year.

For this expanded deluxe edition of Furr, Blitzen Trapper have compiled over two LPs worth of material: the original album and twelve rare and previously unreleased tunes. The added songs are from the same recordings that become Furr, with the exception of the “Live at KCRW” tracks, which were recorded during the Furr tour.

  1. Sleepytime in the Western World
  2. Gold for Bread
  3. Furr
  4. God & Suicide
  5. Fire & Fast Bullets
  6. Saturday Nite
  7. Black River Killer
  8. Not Your Lover
  9. Love U
  10. War on Machines
  11. Stolen Shoes & a Rifle
  12. Echo/Always On/EZ Con
  13. Lady on the Water
  14. War Is Placebo
  15. Play
  16. Simple Tree
  17. Booksmart Baby
  18. Heroes of Doubt
  19. Maybe Baby
  20. Ballad of Bird Love
  21. Hard Heart
  22. Other People’s Money
  23. On My Way to the Bay
  24. Rent-a-Cop
  25. God & Suicide (Live at KCRW)
  26. Furr (Live at KCRW)

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid