Evans, Bill: Everybody Digs Bill Evans (Vinyl LP)

Evans, Bill: Everybody Digs Bill Evans (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €19.95 €0.00 Unit price per

The legend of Bill Evans really begins with this album, his second. The pianist had just spent most of 1958 as part of one of the major units in jazz history: the Miles Davis Sextet that also featured John Coltrane and Cannonball Adderley. His fellow musicians already knew his worth (the album title was almost literally accurate, and the four endorsements on the cover, which embarrassed Bill, could easily have been greatly multiplied); with this record, the jazz public began to follow their lead.

Aided by Sam Jones and Philly Joe Jones, Evans set down some of his most swinging trio sides, but the session would be memorable if it had only yielded the remarkable and haunting solo improvisation called "Peace Piece". 2009 reissue.

  1. Minority
  2. Young And Foolish
  3. Lucky To Me Me
  4. Night And Day
  5. Epilogue
  6. Tenderly
  7. Peace Piece
  8. What Is There To Say?
  9. Oleo
  10. Epilogue 

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid