Better Oblivion Community Center: Better Oblivion Community Center (Vinyl LP)

Better Oblivion Community Center: Better Oblivion Community Center (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €25.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Better Oblivion Community Center is a brand new band comprising the formidable talents of Phoebe Bridgers and Conor Oberst, two of the most lauded American songwriters of the past several years. Written and recorded in Los Angeles during the summer of 2018, their self-titled debut album is released on Dead Oceans. The pair first collaborated on Bridgers’ 2017 single, Would You Rather, taken from her acclaimed debut album Stranger In The Alps. They teamed up again for a recording of Oberst’s LAX in the fall of 2018.

Co-produced by Bridgers, Oberst and long time Oberst / Bright Eyes collaborator Andy LeMaster and mixed by John Congleton, Better Oblivion Community Center features the work of several talented friends, including Nick Zinner (Yeah Yeah Yeahs), and Carla Azur (Autolux, Jack White) among others.

  1. Didn't Know What I Was in For 
  2. Sleepwalkin' 
  3. Dylan Thomas 
  4. Service Road 
  5. Exception to the Rule 
  6. Chesapeake 
  7. My City 
  8. Forest Lawn 
  9. Big Black Heart 
  10. Dominos 

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid