Russell, Arthur: World Of Echo (Vinyl 2xLP)
Russell, Arthur: World Of Echo (Vinyl 2xLP)

Russell, Arthur: World Of Echo (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €28.95 €0.00 Unit price per
“In outer space you can’t take your drums - you take your mind”
-Arthur Russell 1987

Out of print for over fifteen years, Arthur Russell’s most extraordinary work, World Of Echo,  sounds like nothing you have heard or will ever hear. 18 tracks are featured including drumless versions of his disco classics “Let’s Go Swimming”, “Tree House” and “Wax The Van” along with four previously unreleased tracks from Sketches From World Of Echo.

Originally released on LP in 1986, World Of Echo is a deeply intimate and meditative work of awe-inspiring grace and remains a timeless work of sublime beauty. Arthur’s aim was to achieve what he calls “the most vivid rhythmic reality”, with just cello, voice, and echoes. Arthur achieved all of this and more on one of the most amazing albums you will ever hear.
  1. Tone Bone Kone
  2. Soon-To-Be Innocent Fun/Let’s See
  3. Answers Me
  4. Being It
  5. Place I Know/Kid Like You
  6. She’s The Star/I Take This Time
  7. Treehouse
  8. See-Through
  9. Hiding Your Present From You
  10. Wax The Van
  11. All-Boy All-Girl
  12. Lucky Cloud
  13. Tower Of Meaning/Rabbit’s Ear/Home Away From Home
  14. Let’s Go Swimming
  15. The Name Of The Next Song
  16. Happy Ending
  17. Canvas Home
  18. Our Last Night Together

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid