Arcade Fire: Neon Bible (Vinyl 2xLP)

Arcade Fire: Neon Bible (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €29.95 €0.00 Unit price per

The Arcade Fire takes its sound to new and exciting places on its slavishly anticipated new album, Neon Bible. The 11-track set was primarily recorded in a church outside the band's Montreal homebase and features contributions from Final Fantasy's Owen Pallett, Calexico's Martin Wenk and Jacob Valenzuela and Wolf Parade's Hadjii Bakara. Named after cult author John Kennedy Toole's first novel, Neon Bible is smart and subtle enough to present itself as a personal discovery for every listener.

The highlights include the pipe organ-drenched Intervention, the wobbly, slowly building opener Black Mirror and the ominous Black Wave / Bad Vibrations, which is initially sung by Regine Chassagne before Win Butler takes over halfway through. Additional highlights include the sweet, solemn ballad Ocean of Noise, the propulsive, major-key rockers Keep the Car Running and The Well and the Lighthouse and the hardscrabble (Antichrist Television Blues), where Butler's passionate phrasing recalls the Bruce Springsteen of Born To Run.

  1. Black Mirror 
  2. Keep the Car Running 
  3. Neon Bible 
  4. Intervention 
  5. Black Wave/Bad Vibrations 
  6. Ocean of Noise 
  7. The Well & The Lighthouse 
  8. Antichrist Television Blues 
  9. Windowsill 
  10. No Cars Go 
  11. My Body Is a Cage

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid