Air: Talkie Walkie (Vinyl LP)

Air: Talkie Walkie (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €22.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Talkie Walkie is the fourth full-length album by Air, released on 27 January 2004.

Happily, Talkie Walkie reunites us with the Air that we love: two hopelessly indulgent romantics with an ear in the past and an eye on the future. It's meltingly good stuff - a collection of cool, cosmic pop songs that dispense with notions of time and space, wallowing instead on a cloud of poignant psychedelia.

With vocal duties this time taken by the boys themselves, and gorgeously fragile strings courtesy of Serge Gainsbourg collaborator, Michel Colombier, they get off to a good start. Perhaps the introduction of an outside producer, in this case Radiohead's Nigel Godrich, has forced such beautifully measured focus?

Whatever, touchy-feely epics such as the heavenly 'Cherry Blossom Girl' sit well next to electronic masterpieces such as 'Ran', whose enveloping tracked vocals recall the 10cc classic 'I'm Not In Love'.

  1. Venus 
  2. Cherry Blossom Girl 
  3. Run
  4. Universal Traveler 
  5. Mike Mills 
  6. Surfing On a Rocket 
  7. Another Day 
  8. Alpha Beta Gaga 
  9. Biological 
  10. Alone in Kyoto

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid