African Head Charge: Songs Of Praise (Vinyl 2xLP)
African Head Charge: Songs Of Praise (Vinyl 2xLP)
On-U Sound

African Head Charge: Songs Of Praise (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €27.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Considered by most fans to be AHC's masterpiece. One of the prominent elements throughout African Head Charge’s discography has been the ethnomusicology influence. On Songs Of Praise this is even more pronounced, featuring religious chants set to an African dub backdrop of hand percussion, with a mighty sonic and great musicianship. A significant record both for African Head Charge and On-U Sound, originally released in 1990; 2020 reissue.

  1. Free Chant (Churchical Chant Of The Iyabinghi) 
  2. Orderliness, Godliness, Discipline And Dignity 
  3. Hymn 
  4. Dervish Chant 
  5. Hold Some More 
  6. Healing Father 
  7. Healing Ceremony 
  8. Cattle Herders Chant 
  9. Ethiopian Praises 
  10. My God 
  11. Gospel Train 
  12. Chant For The Spirits 
  13. God Is Great 
  14. Deer Spirit Song 

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid