U2: 18 Singles (Vinyl 2xLP)

U2: 18 Singles (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €34.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Greatest hits album by the Irish rock band, originally released in November 2006. The album features some of the band’s biggest hits, including ‘Beautiful Day’, ‘With Or Without You’, ‘Vertigo’, Where the Streets Have No Name’, ‘One’ and ‘Desire’, along with a cover of The Skids’ ‘The Saints Are Coming’, recorded to benefit Hurricane Katrina charities, and song recorded specially for the album, ‘Window in the Skies’.

It is soberingly difficult, when considering this collection, to imagine that there will ever be another group remotely comparable to U2. contemplate today’s pretenders who are now roughly where U2 were when they released the earliest of these tracks. it’s not easy to picture them having a career in 30 years time, much less one that fills stadiums and is more than a nostalgic cabaret turn. in the commercial stratosphere inhabited by u2, everything else is, as Elvis Costello astutely observed, “bullshit, or a trip to the circus"..

  1. Beautiful Day
  2. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  3. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  4. With Or Without You
  5. Vertigo
  6. New Year's Day
  7. Mysterious Ways
  8. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of
  9. Where The Streets Have No Name
  10. Sweetest Thing
  11. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  12. One
  13. Desire
  14. Walk On
  15. Elevation
  16. Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own
  17. And Green Day The Saints Are Coming
  18. Window In The Skies

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid