Waits, Tom: Heartattack And Vine (Vinyl LP)

Waits, Tom: Heartattack And Vine (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €24.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Remastered and reissued on Anti. Released in 1980, Heartattack and Vine was Waits’ final album on Elektra/Asylum Records and it built on the raw blues approach of Blue Valentine with the incendiary title track, the funky, organ driven Downtown and the stomping Nola blues of Mr. Siegal. This album also contains some of Waits most popular ballads, including Jersey Girl which was famously a hit for Bruce SpringsteenOn the Nickle is a moving song about the homeless people who lived on 5th street in downtown LA, and Ruby’s Arms is a beautiful song with a lovely Bach-like melody.

2018 remastered reissue.

  1. Heartattack And Vine
  2. In Shades
  3. Saving All My Love For You
  4. Downtown
  5. Jersey Girl
  6. ‘Til The Money Runs Out
  7. On The Nickel
  8. Mr. Siegal
  9. Ruby’s Arms

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid