Screaming Trees: Sweet Oblivion (Vinyl LP)
Screaming Trees: Sweet Oblivion (Vinyl LP)

Screaming Trees: Sweet Oblivion (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €25.95 €0.00 Unit price per
The Screaming Trees are considered to be one of the godfathers of Grunge. Although they were one of the best ‘Seattle-bands’ of the early nineties, they never achieved the commercial success of bands like Nirvana, Pearl Jam and Alice in Chains.

Founded in 1985, the band had to wait till 1992 for their biggest success, the release of Sweet Oblivion. The song 'Nearly Lost You' became the Screaming Trees’ biggest hit after being featured on the soundtrack of the movie Singles.

Lead singer Mark Lanegan started a very successful solo career after the Screaming Trees, working with the likes of Queens of the Stone Age, Greg Dulli (Afghan Wigs), Isobel Campbell (Belle and Sebastian) and Unkle.

2018 reissue.
  1. Shadow Of The Season
  2. Nearly Lost You
  3. Dollar Bill
  4. More Or Less
  5. Butterfly
  6. For Celebrations Past
  7. The Secret Kind
  8. Winter Song
  9. Troubled Times
  10. No One Knows
  11. Julie Paradise

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid