Black Midi: Schlagenheim (Vinyl LP)
Black Midi: Schlagenheim (Vinyl LP)

Black Midi: Schlagenheim (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €23.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Jazz scronk, cut and pasted to make civilised epics in a sea of frantic mayhem.

Dan Carey of Speedy Wunderground produces 9 tracks for Black Midi’s debut album. Singer/guitarist Georgie Greep, singer/guitars Matt Matt Kwasniewski-Kelvin, singer/bassist Cameron Picton and drummer Morgan Simpson unleash a unique set of tunes. An emotional tidal wave. Scurries and flurries in a cascade of odysseys of intricate rhythms. Hurtling abrasive, brilliant strings with forceful melodies.

Classical jazz folk guitar and sometimes almost operatic vocals. Like the highway of the world’s meeting place. Calm and storm and indefinable. An orchestrated cacophony like a computer has taken all the genres and given them a good spanking. Prog jazz metal psych rock opera all spinning in a mayhem of discordant madness.

  1. 953
  2. Speedway
  3. Reggae
  4. Near DT,MI
  5. Western
  6. Of Schlagenheim
  7. bmbmbm
  8. Years Ago
  9. Ducter

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid