Aphex Twin: Selected Ambient Works 85-92 (Vinyl 2xLP)

Aphex Twin: Selected Ambient Works 85-92 (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €31.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Selected Ambient Works 85-92 (originally released on R&S records in 1993) was the album that crossed over from the techno world into the more indie homes. Stories and mysteries surround this gorgeous, ethereal album: that it includes tracks from 1985 (when Aphex Twin, aka Richard D James, was all of fourteen), that it was largely made with instruments built by James himself, that its success emboldened James to purchase a panzer tank.

The music matters more than any of that, because with Selected Ambient Works 85-92, Aphex Twin expanded way beyond the ambient music of Brian Eno by fusing lush soundscapes with oceanic beats and bass lines. This album is both the birthplace and benchmark of modern electronic music.

2LP - Official vinyl repress of this most classic and timeless album. The vinyl uses the 2013 re-masters made from original DAT tapes cut by Matt Colton and presented in original artwork.

  1. Xtal 
  2. Tha 
  3. Pulsewidth 
  4. Agiespolis 
  5. Green Calx 
  6. Heliopsphan 
  7. We Are The Music Makers 
  8. Schottkey 7th Path 
  9. Ptolemy 
  10. Hedphelym 
  11. Delphium 
  12. Actium

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid