Witch: Zango (Coloured Vinyl LP)
Witch: Zango (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Witch: Zango (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Regular price €25.95 €0.00 Unit price per
Witch was the first band in Zambia to release a commercial album — 1973’s Introduction. Blending the rock and roll sounds of The Rolling Stones together with more traditional, African rhythms, Witch pioneered a new genre dubbed Zamrock, and during their brief, yet prolific existence, WITCH (an acronym for We Intend To Cause Havoc) released 7 albums and were the most revered band in the country.

In 2023, WITCH will release their 8th studio album, Zango, via Desert Daze Sound — a new Partisan imprint A&Red by the founder of the Desert Daze festival, Phil Pirrone

Recorded in the same studio in Zambia where the band’s sensational 1975 album Lazy Bones had been made some 46 years prior – DB Studios – Zango tells the story of the band’s phoenix-like rebirth into its current supergroup-like state. The album is full of international and inter-generational collaborations that chart musical histories from Zambia and beyond.

  1. By The Time You Realize
  2. Waile
  3. Nshingilile
  4. Streets Of Lusaka
  5. Unimvwesha Shuga
  6. Avalanche Of Love
  7. Malango
  8. Stop The Rot
  9. These Eyes Of Mine
  10. Message from W.I.T.C.H.

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 128): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid