Waterboys, The: Book Of Lightning (Coloured Vinyl LP)
Waterboys, The: Book Of Lightning (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Waterboys, The: Book Of Lightning (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Regular price €34.95 €0.00 Unit price per
The Waterboys' ninth studio album is made available on vinyl for the first time.

Originally released in 2007, Book Of Lightning was mostly recorded at the former Island Studios in West London. Alongside Mike Scott and Steve Wickham, the album features contributions from pianist Richard Naiff, keyboard mystic Thighpaulsaandra, guitar ace Leo Abrahams and two killer drummers, Jeremy Stacey and Brady Blade. Selections include the understated country rock epic "She Tried To Hold Me", the beautiful "Sustain", recorded with members of Canadian band Great Aunt Ida, and two songs written for but not recorded during the classic Fisherman's Blues album sessions: "Everybody Takes A Tumble" and "The Man With The Wind At His Heels". Sunrise yellow vinyl version.
  1. The Crash Of Angel Wings
  2. Love Will Shoot You Down
  3. Nobody's Baby Anymore
  4. Strange Arrangement
  5. She Tried To Hold Me
  6. It's Gonna Rain
  7. Sustain
  8. You In The Sky
  9. Everybody Takes A Tumble
  10. The Man With The Wind At His Heels

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid