Parrish, Theo: DJ-Kicks Detroit Forward (Vinyl 3xLP)
!K7 Records

Parrish, Theo: DJ-Kicks Detroit Forward (Vinyl 3xLP)

Regular price €37.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Growing up in Chicago, later Detroit-based music producer, Theo Parrish is internationally well known for his own inimitable downtempo house music style. The approach Parrish took to compiling DJ-Kicks was very ambitious, inviting his Detroit peers to produce a collection of brand new material, and in turn creating the first ever all exclusive entry to the esteemed series.

"Detroit creates. But rarely imitates. Why? We hear and see many from other places do that with what we originate. No need to follow. Get it straight. In the Great Lakes there are always more under the surface than those that appear to penetrate the top layer of attention and recognition. What about them that defy tradition? Those that side step the inaccurate definitions often given from outside positions? This is that evidence. Enjoy."

  1. De'Sean Jones & Ideeyah - Pressure
  2. Donald Lee Roland II - Simba's Theme
  3. Jason Hogans - Surrounded By Trees
  4. John C & Meftah - Full
  5. Meftah - When The Sun Falls
  6. De'Sean Jones - Psalm 23
  7. Ian Fink - Moonlight (Duality/Detroit Live Version)
  8. KESSWA - Chasing Delerium feat. Nova Zai
  9. Specter - The Upper Room
  10. Raj Mahal - Hudson
  11. Raybone Jones - Green Funk
  12. Whodat & Sophiyah.e - Don’t KnowHoward Thomas - Experiment 10
  13. mBtheLight - aGAIN (T’s Edit)
  14. Sterling Toles – Janis

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid