Surgeon: Crash Recoil (Vinyl 2xLP)
Surgeon: Crash Recoil (Vinyl 2xLP)

Surgeon: Crash Recoil (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €33.95 €0.00 Unit price per
Crash Recoil originates from Surgeon's recent live sets, where he experimented with constraints in performing and embracing the twists, turns and paradoxes that arrive from this. Each fresh iteration on consistent MIDI sequences and hardware reconfigured tracks into different constellations, creating an inspiring vortex of unpredicted events where ideas could flourish. This new approach allowed him to capture the spontaneous energy of his live shows in a way he had never done before. "This is not a live album, since it has not been recorded in one go during a live performance. In the same way that bands tour songs before going into the studio to record an album, I was able to explore these songs and hone their effectiveness during my live performances before creating a studio version. The result is eight tracks that emphasize a new techno sound for Surgeon, drawing in references from across the musical spectrum.
  1. Oak Bank
  2. Second Magnitude Stars
  3. Metal Pig
  4. We Laugh And Clap At The Circus
  5. Leadership Contes
  6. Masks & Archetypes
  7. Subcultures
  8. Hope Not Hate

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed