Sigur Rós: Ágætis Byrjun (Vinyl 2xLP)
Sigur Rós: Ágætis Byrjun (Vinyl 2xLP)

Sigur Rós: Ágætis Byrjun (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €47.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Beautiful and alien, Agætis Byrjun was like being plunged into an Atlantis where language, gender and songforms were largely indeterminate. Sigur Ros conjured magic with drones, using strings, brass, electronics and guitars that took Jimmy Page's bowing technique to new heights. But the showstopper was Jonsi Birgisson's otherworldly voice, swooping between tenor confessions and falsetto ballet.

2021 reissue.

  1. On Earth As It Is In Heaven
  2. Falls
  3. Gabriel's Oboe
  4. Ava Maria Guarani
  5. Brothers
  6. Carlotta
  7. Vita Nostra
  8. Climb
  9. Remorse
  10. Penance
  11. The Mission
  12. River
  13. Gabriel's Oboe
  14. Te Deum Guarani
  15. Refusal
  16. Asuncion
  17. Alone
  18. Guarani
  19. The Sword
  20. Misere

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid