Rolling Stones, The: Goats Head Soup (Vinyl LP)

Rolling Stones, The: Goats Head Soup (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €29.59 €0.00 Unit price per

Originally issued in 1973, Goats Head Soup was another transatlantic chart-topper. Recording started at Byron Lee's Dynamic sound studios in Kingston, Jamaica, in late 1972 and was completed in London and Los Angeles the following year.

Packaged in another iconic sleeve shot by photographer David Bailey, it's fondly remembered for the ballad 'Angie', a US number one, and the swear words on the raunchy closer 'Star Star'. The ominous opener 'Dancing with Mr D', the funky 'Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)' and the gorgeous 'Winter' have been a tad overshadowed by the rest of the group's mighty canon and are well worth rediscovering.

Another prized jewel in the Rolling Stones’ unmatched catalogue is restored to its full glory. Features the new stereo album mix, sourced from the original session files. Mastered at half speed by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios, London.

  1. Dancing With Mr. D
  2. 100 Years Ago
  3. Coming Down Again
  4. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
  5. Angie
  6. Silver Train
  7. Hide Your Love
  8. Winter
  9. Can You Hear The Music
  10. Star Star

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid