Ngonda, Jalen: Come Around And Love Me (Vinyl LP)

Ngonda, Jalen: Come Around And Love Me (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €26.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Anyone who has had the pleasure of seeing Jalen perform live knows that he is one of the most captivating performers on today's soul scene. His voice, equal parts raw feeling and elegance, exudes confidence and charm - disarming packed rooms of rowdy concert goers, leaving them silent as they hold fast to every syllable sung.

Plans for the album were struck just months before the COVID 19 pandemic shut the world down. Notwithstanding, Jalen eventually made it to Hive Mind Studios in Brooklyn, NY where he began writing and recording with the help of producer/arrangers Mike Buckley and Vincent Chiarito (both members of Charles Bradley's Extraordinaires) and a crack team of a-list musicians from the Daptone family.

The team skillfully blends heavy arrangements and introspective lyrics with motown sophistication, leaving the listener in a blissful wash of wonderment. Black vinyl version.
  1. Come Around and Love Me
  2. If You Don't Want My Love
  3. Lost
  4. That's All I Wanted From You
  5. Please Show Me
  6. Just Like You Used To
  7. What a Difference She Made
  8. Give Me Another Day
  9. So Glad I Found You
  10. It Takes a Fool
  11. Rapture

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 128): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid