Mega Bog: Life, And Another (Vinyl LP)

Mega Bog: Life, And Another (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €23.95 €0.00 Unit price per

The magical Mega Bog returns with another fantastical off-world transmission, the most sophisticated, exploratory, and accessible statement yet from surrealist songwriter and avant-pop prospector Erin Birgy. Featuring James Krivchenia (Big Thief), who co-produced, and Zach Burba (iji) among its cast of vibrant players, Life, and Another bristles with painterly technicolor surface textures while plumbing fathomless depths of feeling.

Cohabiting with Life, and Another’s co-producer, engineer, and percussionist James Krivchenia (Big Thief) in a small cabin near the Rio Grande off of NM State Route 68, Birgy found herself often alone, suspended between their separate touring schedules. In these silent time passages, Birgy experienced a complete loss of self amid the expanse. Frequently thinking about death in the middle of nowhere opened a familiar black hole of troubling projections, and any desire to find freedom or remain positive continued to fold back into self-destructive thought and fear. New, northern landscapes, like the woods and rivers outside of Seattle, Washington, provided inspiration during odd sublets in the area. Dark as everything may actually be, Birgy always manages to stay with trouble and conjure the extraordinary resulting music.

  1. Flower
  2. Station to Station
  3. Weight of the Earth, on Paper
  4. Crumb Back
  5. Butterfly
  6. Life, and Another
  7. Maybe You Died
  8. Beagle in the Cloud
  9. Darmok
  10. Adorable
  11. Bull of Heaven
  12. Obsidian Lizard
  13. Before a Black Tea
  14. Ameleon

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed