James, Loraine: Gentle Communication (Vinyl 2xLP)
James, Loraine: Gentle Communication (Vinyl 2xLP)

James, Loraine: Gentle Communication (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €27.95 €0.00 Unit price per

With Gentle ConfrontationLoraine's third album for Hyperdub, she lets us into a new chapter of her real and sonic life in which she examines her past and present. She says this is the record a teenage Loraine would like to have made, with musical tendencies that reflect that time, too. It's a positively languid, enjoyably disjointed set made while listening to her teenage favorites: math rock and emo-electronic such as DNTEL, Lusine, and Telefon Tel Aviv, which drew her back to her adolescence. Featuring an ever more diverse set of peers, the album places them into Loraine’s unusual musical settings and draws out sensitive and reflexive performances. At other times the album stretches out into a drifting ambience as if trying to find a sense of bliss in the everyday.

  1. Gentle Confrontation
  2. 2003
  3. Let U Go ft. keiyaA
  4. Déjà Vu ft. RiTchie
  5. Prelude of Tired of Me
  6. Glitch The System (Glitch Bitch 2)
  7. I DM U
  8. One Way Ticket To The Midwest (Emo) ft. Corey Mastrangelo
  9. Cards With The Grandparents
  10. While They Were Singing ft. Marina Herlop
  11. Try For Me ft. Eden Samara
  12. Tired Of Me
  13. Speechless ft. George Riley
  14. Disjointed (Feeling Like A Kid Again)
  15. I’m Trying To Love Myself
  16. Saying Goodbye ft. Contour

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid