Moses, Lee: How Much Longer Must I Wait? Singles & Rarities 1965-72 (Vinyl LP)

Moses, Lee: How Much Longer Must I Wait? Singles & Rarities 1965-1972 (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €29.95 €0.00 Unit price per

The definitive collection of Lee Moses' legendary non-album tracks available together for the first time. Contains three previously unreleased songs, plus the Southern soul classic Bad Girl (both versions).

How Much Longer Must I Wait? Singles and Rarities 1965-1972 collects all of Lee Moses’ non-album singles and B-sides, plus three never-released tracks together for the first time ever. Most of the material here pre-dates 1971’s Time and Place, reflecting his initial bid for stardom via a series of now-legendary 45s recorded with Atlanta producer Johnny Brantley. As for the unreleased recordings – much like the man himself, little is known about them. What remains is an oeuvre that has become synonymous with raw and emotionally charged Southern soul. Essential listening for anyone with a heart. All tracks are remastered.

  1. My Adorable One
  2. Diana (From N.Y.C.)
  3. Reach Out I’ll Be There
  4. Day Tripper
  5. Bad Girl Pt 1
  6. Bad Girl Pt 2
  7. I’m Sad About It
  8. How Much Longer (Must I Wait?)
  9. You Are Too Much For The Human Heart
  10. If Loving You Is A Crime (I’ll Always Be Guilty)
  11. Never In My Life
  12. I Can’t Take No Chances
  13. Dark End Of The Street
  14. She’s A Bad Girl
  15. Pouring Water On A Drowning Man
  16. What Do You Do

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid