Kraftwerk: Autobahn (Vinyl LP)

Kraftwerk: Autobahn (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €28.95 €0.00 Unit price per

With its iconic Emil Schult sleeve, Kraftwerk release their international breakthrough album. The symphonic title track, an epic ode to the joys of motorway travel, wraps a mesmerising motorik rhythm around a sampled collage of car horns, engine noise, whirring tyres and radio crackle. In edited form, it becomes a revolutionary hit single around the world.

Elsewhere, in wordless industrial folk music, the band reveal both their light and dark sides – 'Mitternacht' is all creeping midnight shadows, while 'Morgenspaziergang' is fresh with morning dew and birdsong. Two versions of 'Kometenmelodie', One a starkly gothic prowl, the other a sunny electro boogie, provide further instrumental sound paintings.

Pure and strong and bold, Kraftwerk compose cinema for the ears. the pop world falls in love with them. 2015 reissue.

  1. Autobahn
  2. Kometenmelodie 1 (Comet Melody 1)
  3. Kometenmelodie 2 (Comet Melody 2)
  4. Mitternacht (Midnight)
  5. Morgenspaziergang (Morning Walk)

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid