Wilson, Jonathan: Eat The Worm (Vinyl 2xLP)

Wilson, Jonathan: Eat The Worm (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €35.95 €0.00 Unit price per

"A lot of this batch of songs is a reaction to the production stuff that I do,” says Jonathan Wilson of his new album Eat the Worm. “It began to dawn on me: a lot of my friends and people that I really admire, when they get in the studio, they get much more conservative…. Sometimes you’ve got to take chances and resist the urge to dumb things down to the kind of humdrum album we’ve all heard. It’s got to be kind of strange.”

To that end, Wilson gave himself plenty of time to let the songs unfold over the course of the last two years. Having his own Fivestar Studios in Topanga Canyon, California also allowed him to devote as much time as he wanted to fine-tuning the tracks. “There's a lot of experimentation, and almost none of the songs started as me with a guitar. I really wanted something that sounded fresh and new".

  1. Marzipan
  2. Bonamossa
  3. Father Time
  4. Hollywood Vape
  5. The Village is Dead
  6. Wim Hof
  7. Lo and Behold
  8. Charlie Parker
  9. Hey Love
  10. Stud Ram
  11. B.F.F.
  12. East LA
  13. Ridin' In a Jag

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid