Mayall, John: Blues From Laurel Canyon (Vinyl LP)
Mayall, John: Blues From Laurel Canyon (Vinyl LP)

Mayall, John: Blues From Laurel Canyon (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €31.95 €0.00 Unit price per
Hailing from Macclesfield, Cheshire, and growing up in Cheadle Hulme, John Mayall had already made a name for himself on the Manchester blues scene before relocating to London in 1963 at the urging of Alexis Korner.

Following the breakup of The Bluesbreakers in 1968, Mayall took a three week break in LA, and it proved an eye- opener for him. As a result, Blues From Laurel Canyon was a concept album of sorts, a view of a Brit Abroad at a time when it wasn't de rigueur to travel. 2401 especially is an incredible confection – acknowledging Cream, foreseeing Led Zeppelin; Mick Taylor's slide guitar would soon be heard in the Rolling Stones. For Tomorrow is a nine-minute blues-rock tour de force.

This re-issue faithfully replicates the original 1968 Decca Records UK stereo release with gatefold sleeve and is pressed onto high quality 180g vinyl.
  1. Vacation
  2. Walking On Sunset
  3. Laurel Canyon Home
  4. 2401
  5. Ready To Ride
  6. Medicine Man
  7. Somebody's Acting Like A Child
  8. The Bear
  9. Miss James
  10. First Time Alone
  11. Long Gone Midnight
  12. Fly Tomorrow

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid