Jansch, Bert: Toy Balloon (Vinyl LP)

Jansch, Bert: Toy Balloon (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €23.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Toy Balloon receives its long overdue debut vinyl pressing, featuring new artwork.

Caught somewhere between traditional folk and Jansch’s penchant for the blues, Toy Balloon, from 1998, was the elder statesman of British folk’s 20th studio album. Featuring a host of fantastic solo performances along with a brace of bigger sounding moments with a band including former Dire Straits’ Pick Withers on drums and the legendary Pee Wee Ellis on sax, the mainly self-penned opus also boasts a hypnotic cover of the standard ‘She Moves Through The Fair’ and an evocative reading of Jackson C Frank’s ‘Carnival’.

  1. Carnival
  2. She Moved Through the Fair
  3. All I Got
  4. Bett's Dance
  5. Toy Balloon
  6. Waitin' & Wonderin'
  7. Hey Doc
  8. Sweet Talking Lady
  9. Paper Houses
  10. Born and Bred in Old Ireland
  11. How It All Came Down
  12. Just a Simple Soul

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid