Brown, James: Get On The Good Foot (Vinyl 2xLP)

Brown, James: Get On The Good Foot (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €31.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Get On The Good Foot is a superb album by funk and soul legend James Brown. It was originally released as a double LP on November 20, 1972, by Polydor Records. The album’s title track, "Get On The Good Foot", was issued as a two-part single that topped Billboard’s R&B chart at No. 1 and went to No. 18 Pop.

The new edition includes art sleeves with master tape box images, and its closing track, "I Know It’s True", makes its U.S. vinyl debut with this release.

  1. Get On The Good Foot (Parts 1 & 2)
  2. The Whole World Needs Liberation
  3. Your Love Was Good For Me
  4. Cold Sweat
  5. Recitation By Hank Ballard
  6. I Got A Bag Of My Own
  7. Nothing Beats A Try But Fail
  8. Lost Someone
  9. Funky Side Of Town
  10. Please, Please
  11. Ain't It A Groove
  12. My Part / Make It Funky (Parts 3 & 4)
  13. Dirty Harri
  14. I Know It's True

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid