Elswyth, Jacken: At Fargrounds (Vinyl LP)
Elswyth, Jacken: At Fargrounds (Vinyl LP)

Elswyth, Jacken: At Fargrounds (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €29.95 €0.00 Unit price per

12 beautiful instrumentals from the Shovel Dance Collective banjo player and instrument maker, conjuring new worlds from the traditional and the cosmic.

Jacken Elswyth is a London-based folk musician, banjo player, and instrument builder.

At Fargrounds is her third solo album, her first for the Wrong Speed label and the latest in a rich catalogue that repositions the spectral, vulnerable sound of the banjo away from its familiar role as signifier of the past and onto lands brave, new and unexplored.

  1. Singing Birds/Jack Lattin
  2. Warm Machinery
  3. Private
  4. Lost Gander
  5. Waken Workshops
  6. White Cockade/BigSciota
  7. Sussex Waltz
  8. Princess Royal
  9. Who Remembers
  10. A Fisherman's Song For Attracting Seals/Full RiggedShip
  11. Falls Of Richmond/Squirrel Hunters
  12. Coffin Maker

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid