Antena, Isabelle: En Cavale (Vinyl 2xLP)
Antena, Isabelle: En Cavale (Vinyl 2xLP)

Antena, Isabelle: En Cavale (Vinyl 2xLP)

Regular price €34.95 €0.00 Unit price per
After Belgian electro-samba wunderkinds Antena split at the end of 1985, singer Isabelle Antena immediately shed her cold wave crown for a sophisticated pop princess tiara. 
On 1986’s Martin Hayles-produced ‘En Cavale’, echos of Madonna and city pop abound, with a lipstick stain of L80s Euro dance and spilled cosmopolitan’s worth of bossa nova stirred in for good measure.
This elegant second chapter of a French pop diva has been expanded to include Antena’s shelved Island Records demo, adjacent B-sides and rarities, plus an expansive essay and previously unpublished photographs. Black vinyl version.
  1. Isabelle Antena - Play Back
  2. Isabelle Antena - Easy Street
  3. Isabelle Antena - Seaside Weekend
  4. Isabelle Antena - Ten Minutes
  5. Isabelle Antena - How Can They Tell
  6. Isabelle Antena - Be Pop
  7. Isabelle Antena - Magic Words
  8. Isabelle Antena - Booby Trap
  9. Isabelle Antena - Life Is Too Short
  10. Isabelle Antena - Mummy’s Not At Home Tonight
  11. Isabelle Antena - Don’t Think About It
  12. Isabelle Antena - Time to Work
  13. Isabelle Antena - Blow the World Away
  14. Isabelle Antena - Behind the Door
  15. Antena - Be Pop (12” Mix)
  16. Antena - Life Is Too Short (New Dance 12”)
  17. Antena - Mummy’s Not At Home Tonight (1983 Island Demo)
  18. Antena - Achilles (1983 Island Demo)
  19. Antena - Be Pop (1983 Island Demo)

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed