Yoshimura, Hiroshi: Music For Nine Postcards (Vinyl LP)

Yoshimura, Hiroshi: Music For Nine Postcards (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €36.95 €0.00 Unit price per

Hiroshi Yoshimura (Japanese: 吉村弘; 22 October 1940 – 23 October 2003) was a Japanese musician and composer. He is considered a pioneer of ambient music in Japan.

After graduating from Waseda University, Hiroshi became a faculty member there. In 1972, he formed the computer music group "Anonyme". Alongside his solo performances and improvisational music, he also created music for galleries, museums, building spaces, and train stations. His innovative approach to environmental music placed him at the forefront of this genre.

Hiroshi Yoshimura passed away on October 23rd, 2003 at the age of 63.

  1. Water Copy
  2. Clouds
  3. Blink
  4. Dance PM
  5. Ice Copy
  6. Soto Wa Ame
  7. View From My Window
  8. Urban Snow
  9. Dream

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid