Groove Armada: White Light (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Groove Armada: White Light (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Regular price €39.95 €0.00 Unit price per

White Light is the seventh studio album by the British electronic music duo Groove Armada. It consists of alternative versions of songs from their previous album, Black Light, along with one new song entitled "1980".

It originally began as the Black Light album. It was then recut, reworked and enlarged for a festival season that began at Glastonbury, crossed Europe, took in Japan, and ended in Moscow. Now these king size live versions have been taken back to the studio and re-recorded. Black Light has become White Light.

The album is influenced by David Bowie, Fleetwood Mac, Gary Numan, New Order and Roxy Music. Vocal collaborations on the album include Saint Saviour, Jess Larrabee, Nick Littlemore, Saint Saviour and Will Young.

The album received a nomination for the 53rd Grammy Awards in the category of Best Electronic/Dance Album and features here for the first time on white and black splatter disc.

  1. Warsaw feat Nick Littlemore
  2. Time & Space feat Jess Larrabee
  3. History feat Will Young
  4. Not Forgotten feat Nick Littlemore
  5. I Won’t Kneel
  6. Look Me In The Eye Sister feat Saint Saviour
  7. Paper Romance
  8. 1980
  9. History (Love Mix) feat Will Young

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid