Frames, The: Fitzcarraldo (Vinyl LP)
Frames, The: Fitzcarraldo (Vinyl LP)

Frames, The: Fitzcarraldo (Vinyl LP)

Regular price €27.95 €0.00 Unit price per
Fitzcarraldo is the sixth studio album by the Irish rock band The Frames, released in 1995. The album marked a significant departure from the band's earlier work, with a more experimental sound that blended rock, folk, and experimental elements.
The album takes its name from the Werner Herzog film of the same name, which tells the story of a man who attempts to build an opera house in the Amazon jungle. This theme of ambition and perseverance in the face of adversity runs throughout the album, as frontman Glen Hansard explores themes of love, loss, and the human experience.
  1. Revelate
  2. Angel At My Table
  3. Fitzcarraldo
  4. Evergreen
  5. In This Boat Together
  6. Say it To Me Now
  7. Monument
  8. Giving It All Away
  9. Red Chord
  10. Denounced
  11. Your Face

All used CDs / LPs are VG+ ~ N/M unless otherwise stated
All new CDs LPs are guaranteed unplayed but may not be factory sealed
Liquid error (layout/theme line 129): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid